Almighty God,

I am lost. I have gone astray. I have left the flock.

Lord, help me return to your gracious arms.

Heavenly Father,

I have run away from your household. I have forsaken the generosity of your keep.

Lord, receive me back into your loving family.

So far have I gone from the welcome embrace of your goodness and grace, O God;

I do not know the way back.

Find me, O Lord.

Save me from the midst of my sin and shame.

Set my feet upon the firm foundation, once more.

Remove the stain of my wrongdoing and the stink of my hypocrisy.

Restore me to the honoured place of your son,

And I will praise the name of the Lord.

For you alone are gracious beyond measure.

For you alone show mercy to the scoundrel and loving-kindness to the hard-hearted.

Almighty God,

I am lost. I have gone astray. I have left the flock.

Lord, help me return to your gracious arms.


Photo by Temo Berishvili on Pexels.com


This prayer first appeared on Christian Thought Sandbox.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.