Almighty God,

You are good, and that will not change.

Almighty God,

You are gracious, and that will not change.

Almighty God,

You are good and gracious to me, and that will not change.

Almighty God,

In the overwhelming noise of my days, the menotinous waves of sounds in the world, help me to hear the truth.

You are good. You are gracious. And that will not change.

The world may crumble. The planet may pass away.

But, Almighty God,

You are good and gracious to me, and that will not change.

In the midst of the chaos and turmoil of my life, help me, Lord. By your Spirit, speak this life giving truth to my soul. By your Spirit, bring to mind what I need for live.

You are good. You are gracious. And that will not change.

Amen.


This prayer first appeared on Christian Thought Sandbox.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.