The Christmas Angel

It’s almost Christmas time!

Brother, Sister, and Honey Bear aren’t sure what kind of snow bear they should make. Should it be an “old school” one, with the corncob pile and button nose? Or a “modern art” snowbear? Or what about a snow angel?

The Berenstain Bears and the Christmas Angel shares the simple, yet powerful truth, that angels are an important part of the Christmas story. But that isn’t all.

Still written and drawn in the same spirit as creators Stan and Jan before him, Mike Berenstain shares the biblical truth about angels in a way kids of all ages will understand and appreciate.

I read Berenstain Bears when I was a kid, back when Stan and Jan were writing and drawing them. When I saw this book, I knew that I had to get it for my daughter. Even though she is only two right now, she was ecstatic when she saw me pull it out of the box.

The same vivid colours. The same recognizable characters. The same simple, yet powerful truth.

Though Stan and Jan have passed away, and Mike, their son, is now creating these books…it’s like they never left us. Any hesitation that fans of the originals should be dismissed. The Berenstain Bears and the Christmas Angel is just as heartwarming and cute as the originals.

Still holding onto the great things that made Berenstain Bears a family favourite, but sharing the truths and realities of Scripture, The Berenstain Bears and the Christmas Angel is a must have for any family with small children.

I give it 5 out of 5 stars.



BG Blogger Badge
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

