This is one of the Easter themed stories I wrote for my other blog. I thought I would share it with you.
Enjoy.

200 Word Stories

Cross

When I woke up this morning, I wasn’t expecting this.

My commanding officer decided that I needed to lead this ragtag of soldiers to the execution this morning. He slashed my face with a bucket of water, then started screaming to get myself together. Something about today going to be a crazy day, and he wanted all his men on the streets. So much for my day off this month. I thought he was just being a miserable bag, especially since his wife left. I didn’t realize what kind of day it was actually going to be.

We guided a handful of criminals through the mob. They were screaming and throwing things at them. Occasionally I had to rough up someone in the crowd just so they knew not to hit me, or my men. I didn’t care who these men, these criminals were. They were scum. Rome had said…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

