“If you or someone you love needs a blueprint for manhood…”

MyBookLook Summary:

Heisman Trophy Winner, 9 time Pro Bowl player, a record holder of numerous NFL receiving yards, and many more athletic accomplishments decorates the resume of this book’s author, Tim Brown.

The Making of A Man is not just another NFL player’s memoir.

While Brown does talk about his journey into football, through college and into the NFL, he shares more than just the facts and stats. He instructs through his life what is of true value: living a life of integrity and honoring God in everything you do.

MyBookLook Review:

I must confess that I did not know who Tim Brown was when I picked up this book. But I do now, and how important his faith is to him, how it has informed and shaped his life.

While the theologian in me wishes that Brown did more to expand on the things that a man of integrity and honor does, the athlete in me completely understood. With all of his life examples, the principles that are needed for a man to grow up are all explained. All in a way that every athlete, football player or not, and every Christian will know how life should be.

MyBookLook Quote:

That’s…what a man does. He’s consistent. He protects and takes care of his family.

MyBookLook Rating:

Despite my not being a big football fan, Tim Brown has written a wonderful book. Walking the thin line between memoir and spiritual instruction, Brown has given a much needed book to the world of athletes.

I would give this book a rating for 4 out of 5 stars.

I review for BookLook Bloggers

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

2 thoughts on “MyBookLook: The Making of A Man by Tim Brown

Leave a Reply

