Girls and young women today face more threats than ever before.

Daughters In Danger

MyBookLook Summary:

The future looks bleak.

Our fast paced, super sexualized culture is not a safe place for our daughters.

Despite what the media feeds us, the world is devastating, and in some cases destroying, our young women faster and in more ways than the average parent knows about.

Something has to change, and Elayne Bennett is leading the charge.

Bennet, founder of Best Friends Foundation, combs through the research, stats, and endless accounts of young women in danger, reviling how real and avoidable this issue is.

Our daughters don’t have to remain in danger.

We can fix this, we can help “our girls thrive in today’s culture” rather than be destroyed.

MyBookLook Review:

As a new father, this was a huge eye opener to the world that my daughter will grow up in.

It revealed the larger issues at play in our world and how they can be changed. Not that it will be easy, but essential if I want to see my daughter live and thrive in the world.

My only complaint would be the brevity of the chapter about how fathers and brothers can help girls in this dangerous climate. While the whole book does offer this kind of advice, I wish there was more advice specific to the men.

MyBookLook Quote:

Our daughters are surely worth the fight.

MyBookLook Rating:

Despite my one complaint, Elyane Bennett has written a phenomenal book that opens the eyes of parents and leaders across the Western world. This book belongs on every parents’ book shelf as a guide to raising our daughters in the healthiest way possible.

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

I review for BookLook Bloggers

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

