Photo by duanebryars, Creative Commons
Photo by duanebryars, Creative Commons
I wish Inspiration was a man.
Someone I could meet,
A person I’d have talks with
And travel down the street.
 
I’d learn from his wisdom,
Ask questions all day long.
In hope to find the courage
To be fearless and stay strong.
I’d listen to his knowledge
To guide me on my way,
To give life to my work time,
My resting and my play.
 
I’d let his stories fill me,
Make my imagination soar
To worlds beyond the stars above
Or to the days of lore.
 
I wish Inspiration was a man,
Someone with whom to chat.
Until that day, I’ll try my best
Or hit my head with a bat.


Like, +1 and share this blog. Follow me on Twitter, Google+ and Blogger. 
Leave a Reply

