MyBookLook Breakdown:

Sometimes the Word of God can become mundane and boring. Sometimes black and white words do not bring a Living Gospel to life like it should.

That is where Messiah: Origin comes in.

With words chosen and crafted by Mark Arey, beautiful illustrations by Kai Carpenter, and formatted and edited by Matt Dorff, Messiah: Origin sets a foundation for a new story.

The story of a Savior coming to Earth for the good of humanity. The story of a Man that was so much more than that. But this is just the beginning…

MyBookLook Opinion:

When I heard about this book, it was described to me as a “Graphic Novel“. As a comic book lover, I jumped at the chance to read a Christian comic book, presumably about Jesus. While it was about Jesus, it is not a “Graphic Novel”. This is a collection of wonderful paintings put to the words of Scripture. There is nothing wrong with it, but it was not what I was expecting. I am excited to see how the art and words will flow into the rest of the Jesus story.

If you enjoy unique art and the Word of God, this may be for you.

I would give this book 4 out of 5 stars.

I review for BookSneeze®Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com® <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

Leave a Reply

